2020-2022 GFWC Georgia Yearbook

(Click title to download yearbook)

gafwctranslogo02Click the above title to download the entire yearbook.  It is also available in Print and on a Flashdrive.  You can order your yearbook by downloading this order form and sending it to yearbook@gfwcgeorgia.org. 

Hint: You can download our yearbook and save it on your smart p

hone/Iphone/Ipad or computer.  If you have an Iphone/Ipad you can save it to your bookshelf.  Once you download the yearbook, you can find specific information by clicking Control F and typing in your search phrase or word.

OFFICERS

President president@GFWCGeorgia.org Shelby Holland
1st Vice President/President-Elect firstvp@GFWCGeorgia.org Kim Sekulow
2nd Vice President secondvp@GFWCGeorgia.org Cathy Jones
3rd Vice President Membership@GFWCGeorgia.org Peggy Wilson
Treasurer Treasurer@GFWCGeorgia.org Dale Reddick
Recording Secretary recording@GFWCGeorgia.org Julie Walters
Corresponding Secretary corresponding@GFWCGeorgia.org Doris Hutchins
Parliamentary Advisor parliamentarian@GFWCGeorgia.org Brenda Martin
Past President pastpresident@GFWCGeorgia.org Tina Daniel

DISTRICT PRESIDENTS

District Central East President CEdistrict@GFWCGeorgia.org Debbie Brown
District Central West President CWdistrict@GFWCGeorgia.org Pat Busby
District North East President NEdistrict@GFWCGeorgia.org Jill Bagley
District North West President NWdistrict@GFWCGeorgia.org Cimi Douglass
District South East President SEdistrict@GFWCGeorgia.org Hilda Hagarty
District South West President SWdistrict@GFWCGeorgia.org Janice Blanchard

STATE OFFICE

GFWC Ga Office Office@GFWCGeorgia.org Deborah Landress
For Reports to State reports@GFWCGeorgia.org Deborah Landress
For Yearbook Updates Yearbook@GFWCGeorgia.org Deborah Landress

JUNIOR OFFICES

Director of Junior Clubs juniordirector@GFWCGeorgia.org Dana Skelton
Junior Conference 1st VP/Dir.-Elect jrfirstvp@GFWCGeorgia.org Nicole Braun
Second Vice President jrsecondvp@GFWCGeorgia.org Jennifer Stalvey
Recording Secretary jrrecording@GFWCGeorgia.org Laedenia Jewell
Treasurer jrtreasurer@GFWCGeorgia.org Erica Alfonso
Corresponding Secretary jrcorresponding@GFWCGeorgia.org Jennifer Finley
Parliamentary Advisor jrparliamentarian@GFWCGeorgia.org Dale Reddick
Immediate Past Director of Junior Clubs jrpastdirector@GFWCGeorgia.org Becky Bolden

STANDING & SPECIAL COMMITTEES

1734 Society 1734@GFWCGeorgia.org Dianne Barlow
Awards State Chairman Awards@GFWCGeorgia.org Kathryn Youles
Awards Junior Conference Chairman JrAwards@GFWCGeorgia.org Annette Belk
Budget & Finance Committee Chairman Finance@GFWCGeorgia.org Dale Reddick
Community Improvement Program CIP@GFWCGeorgia.org Deborah Vanderbunt
Bylaws/Resolution Chairman Bylaws@GFWCGeorgia.org Ida Dorvee
Communications & Public Relations Chair CPR@GFWCGeorgia.org Mary Jacobson
Junior Communication and PR Chair JrCPR@GFWCGeorgia.org Laedenia Jewell
Newsletter Editor News@GFWCGeorgia.org Deborah Landress
Junior Newsletter Editor JrNewsletlter@GFWCGeorgia.org Laedenia Jewell
Social Media Chairman Social@GFWCGeorgia.org Deborah Landress
Website Chairman Website@GFWCGeorgia.org Cimi Douglass
GFWC Club Magazine Chair GFWCClubMag@GFWCGeorgia.org Jakie Hogan
President’s Special Project

Domestic Violence Awareness

FARE@GFWCGeorgia.org

domesticviolence@GFWCGeorgia.org

Laedenia Jewell

Patty Gabilondo

State Conventions & Meeting Chair conventions@GFWCGeorgia.org Kitty Wise
Credentials Chair credentials@GFWCGeorgia.org Brenda Worley
Junior Conference Credentials Chair Jrcredentials@GFWCGeorgia.org
Ella F. White Memorial Endow Fund Chair  EllaWhite@GFWCGeorgia.org

 

Barbara Reynolds
Women’s History and Resource WomensHistory@GFWCGeorgia.org Pat Turner
Fundraising State Chair Fundraising@GFWCGeorgia.org Brenda Gramm
Junior Fundraising Chair Jrfundraising@GFWCGeorgia.org
Georgia Historian GAHistorian@GFWCGeorgia.org Mary Bob Fox
Leadership/Leads Chair Leads@GFWCGeorgia.org Becky Bolden
Leadership/Leads Junior Chair Jrleads@GFWCGeorgia.org
Legislation/Public Policy Chair Legislation@GFWCGeorgia.org JoDee Gonzalez
Junior Legislation/Public Policy Chair JrLegislation@GFWCGeorgia.org
Lipscomb Society State Chair Lipscomb@GFWCGeorgia.org Martha Lee Sherman
Memorials Chair Memorials@GFWCGeorgia.org Julie Wilson
Photographer Photos@GFWCGeorgia.org
President’s Scrapbook Scrapbook@GFWCGeorgia.org
Director of Junior Clubs’ Scrapbook JrScrapbook@GFWCGeorgia.org
Protocol Chair Protocol@GFWCGeorgia.org Pat Swan
Jr. Protocol Chair jrprotocol@gfwcgeorgia.org
Strategic Planning Chair Strategic@GFWCGeorgia.org Shari Carter
NE Strategic Planning StrategicNE@GFWCGeorgia.org
NW Strategic Planning StrategicNW@GFWCGeorgia.org Maria Barnhart
CE Strategic Planning StrategicCE@GFWCGeorgia.org
CW Strategic Planning StrategicCW@GFWCGeorgia.org
SE Strategic Planning StrategicSE@GFWCGeorgia.org
SW Strategic Planning StrategicSW@GFWCGeorgia.org
Tallulah Falls School Chair TallulahFalls@GFWCGeorgia.org Linda Mote
Junior Tallulah Falls School Chair JrTallulahFalls@GFWCGeorgia.org
GFWC Jennie June Award Chair JennieJune@GFWCGeorgia.org Jeanette Coody
State Yearbook Chairman Yearbook@GFWCGeorgia.org Deborah Landress

Community Service Chairs

Arts & Culture CSP Chair Artsculture@GFWCGeorgia.org Nicole Braun, Chair          Sara Keys, Co-Chair
Civic Engagement & Outreach  CivicEngagement@GFWCGeorgia.org Sharon Wilkin, Chair           Patty Hosea, Co-Chair
Education & Libraries CSP Education@gfwcgeorgia.org Amelia Massey, Chair        Lindsey Moore, Co-Chair Libby Bond Co-Chair
Environment CSP Environment@GFWCGeorgia.org Julie Bates, Chair          Judine Heard, Co-Chair
Health & Wellness HealthWellness@GFWCGeorgia.org Diane Norris, Chair      Sheila Sanchez-Vesga, Co-Chair

The six Community Service Programs are as follows:

Community Service Programs

CSP Website

Click titles below

CSP Social Media

Click Icon below

Arts & Culture CSP

Arts Website fb pink

Environment CSP

environment@gfwcgeorgia.org

fb green

Education & Libraries CSP

 Education Website

fb red

Health & Wellnesss CSP

Home Life Website

fb organe

Civic Engagement & Outreach

civicengagement@gfwcgeorgia.org

fb gray
Project areas in which member clubs are involved:    

Standing/Special Committees

Website

Click titles below

Social Media

Click Icon below

GFWC Special Project – Domestic Violence & Prevention

  purple

GFWC 1734 Society

GFWC Website Link   

Community Improvement Contest

 cip@gfwcgeorgia.org  

Ella F. White Memorial Endowment Fund

                 Donation Form  

Jennie Award

   

Juniors Special Project: Advocates for Children

  fb blue

Lipscomb Society

Donation Form  lipscomb@gfwcgeorgia.org 

Memorials

 memorials@gfwcgeorgia.org  

Tallulah Falls School (founded by GFWC Georgia in 1909)

TFS Website

 
 
GFWC Advancement Areas
Because of the integral nature of the GFWC Advancement Areas, these six areas are now recognized as core Advancement areas of any successful program.  These programs are intended to benefit the Clubs.  

Advancement Areas

Website

Click titles below

Social Media

Click Icon below

Communication & Public Relations

 email us:

 cpr@gfwcgeorgia.org

jrnews@gfwcgeorgia.org

news@gfwcgeorgia.org

socialmedia@gfwcgeorgia.org

pinterest@gfwcgeorgia.org

website@gfwcgeorgia.org

fb blue 

Fundraising and Development

 fundraising@gfwcgeorgia.org  

Leadership/LEADS

leads@gfwcgeorgia.org

 Leadership Website

Membership 

 membership@gfwcgeorgia.org  

Women’s History and Resource Center

 womenshistory@gfwcgeorgia.org  

Legislative and Public Policy

 legislation@gfwcgeorgia.org  
   

Download your GFWC Georgia App Today!  The main purpose and function for the GFWC Georgia App is to make it very simple for our members to view important resources from our website like the new reporting forms, templates, and info from their phones. There is also a social component available to app users entitled Social Network which functions similar to instant message posts. The app can be downloaded on Android and Iphones. Simply download the app just like any other app or game using Google Play or Apple AppStore from your Iphone.

Directions: From your Iphone or Android phone, please click the appropriate icon below to download our app, enter in your Apple ID /ID to download apps.

 

 

 


cropped-cropped-img_1305-e1465370017948.jpgGFWC Club Manual

Click the title to download 2020-2022 GFWC Club Manual.

 

 

GFWC Program Partners  

GFWC partners are the organizations with whom GFWC has established a formal relationship and mutual understanding.  Click underlined words to download:

 GFWC Program Partners  

GFWC Member Discounts Offered

GFWC GA